Riverhead school board to recognize 23 retiring employees


The Riverhead School Board will recognize long-time board member Kathy Berezny, who decided not to seek reelection after nine years on the board, as well as 23 employees who have recently retired or will retire at the end of the school year.

The meeting will begin at 7 p.m. in the high school auditorium.

The 23 employees are as follows: elementary teacher Marion Dorman; reading teacher Barbara Sinram Glanz; music teacher Lee Hanwick; elementary teacher Paulette Jones; registered nurse Marilyn Milanaik; reading teacher Frank Rotenberg; teaching assistants Joanne Byrne, Dorothy Dillon, Cheryl Janlewicz and Patricia Kurpetski; employee benefits supervisor Linda Brunke; senior stenographer Jennie Miloski; senior clerk typist Marion Hulse; computer lab assistant Ave Dee Robinson; clerk typist Marilyn Voss; maintenance mechanic Paul Meyer; cafeteria driver J. Roger McCabe; food service worker Barbara Pelis; and school bus drivers Betty Clinton, James Green, Stanley McCormick, Theodore Olsen and Claudette Tuttle.

The board is also scheduled to reject a petition filed on behalf of residents of Bettina Court in Hampton Bays seeking to secede from the district.

Click to see tonight’s agenda

June 21

Looking to comment on this article? Send us a letter to the editor instead.